top of page

Award Categories

1. AI in Health

includes aged care and disability services 

2. AI in Mining

3. AI in Law

4. AI in Finance

includes insurance and superannuation

5. AI in Agribusiness

6. AI in Cyber Security

7. AI in Education

8. AI in Defence and Intelligence 

includes aerospace, geospatial data/AI 

9. AI in Infrastructure

includes transportation, energy, renewable energy, water services, telecommunications,

waste management and smart cities

10. AI in Manufacturing

11. AI in Creative Industries 

12. AI in Sport

13. AI in Climate

includes data management, impact predictions, risk analyses 

14. AI in Innovation

includes any ground-breaking, new and emerging AI process or technology in additional fields not mentioned in the above industry sectors

The WAI Award categories will recognise and honour achievements based on the following AI technologies:

  • Speech, image and video recognition

  • Autonomous objects

  • Natural language processing

  • Conversational agents

  • Prescriptive modelling

  • Virtual and augmented creativity

  • Smart automation

  • Advanced simulation

  • Data monitoring

  • Complex analytics and predictions

  • Robotics

  • Machine-learning

  • Additive manufacturing.

  • IoT

bottom of page